Saturday, February 25, 2012

1. Luzon

Luzon, the largest island in the Philippines, is located in the northernmost region of the archipelago, and is the economic and political center of the Philippines, being home to the country's capital city, Manila.

The island of Luzon, with an area of 104,688 square kilometers (km²), is the 17th largest island in the world and the world’s fourth most populated island.

In Luzon:

City of Manila: The country's capital and the center of government. / Quezon City: The most populous city and the former capital of the Philippines. / Makati City: known as the "Financial Capital of the Philippines." / Volcano: Mount Pinatubo, Mayon and Taal Volcano. / Manila Bay: the largest lake in the country. / Cagayan River: the country's longest river.

Next on the row - - -  coming-up:
Mindanao. Negros. Samar. Palawan. Panay. Mindoro. Leyte. Cebu. Bohol.


Giancarlo said...

buona serata...ciao

My furry place said...

beautiful views !
Its really fun in the Philippines !!!